Random Juxtaposition

2 Comments

“Wait, wait, wait. You see, the whole country of the system is juxtaposition by the haemoglobin in the atmosphere because you are a sophisticated rhetorician intoxicated by the exuberance of your own verbosity…”

I think this is where I got the word “Juxtaposition” in my head. I was a young admirer of Amitabh Bachchan back then. It happened to pop in my head, when I thought about a new blog. When I googled, I found this..

The opening line, “sophisticated rhetorician intoxicated by the exuberance of your own verbosity”, that is spoken by Anthony when he emerges from the Easter egg, is an almost exact quotation from a speech in the Parliament of the United Kingdom given by British Prime Minister Benjamin Disraeli in 1878. Disraeli (who was referring to William Ewart Gladstone) used the word “inebriated” rather than “intoxicated”.

Life would have been so different if there was google when I was growing up. This bit of information about a movie that released in 1977, took me these many years to actually understand. (if you can call it that)The confusion, the secrecy and the sophistication of the word “Juxtaposition” is what I have chosen as a blog name. The definition…

Random juxtaposition refers to the stimulation of creativity in problem solving, design or other creative pursuit by confronting two unrelated concepts or objects, usually the goal or problem to be solved on the one hand and a randomly selected object or concept on the other.

I hope this blog of mine gets accepted in the Virtual World. I intend to share my thoughts on various topics that interest, instigate and entice me.

2 thoughts on “Random Juxtaposition

Please do leave a Reply :)

