From Our Bangalore Gardens

15 Comments

I was to shift to Bangalore. But not everything works out as you wish. Nevertheless, the city will never be far from home for me. In fact its going to be a summer haunt for us. What I love about Bangalore is its weather. And what I hate about it are the roads.

Being me, my mobile in hand, I was busy clicking pictures of flowers,wIth the only intention of putting them up here, where I can get back anytime and let these bring back a lot of memories. Yes, I have realized that blogs are for that. Mine is my own personal Journal and it keeps reminding me about things that I am trying not to forget. My memory is not what it used to be. It forgets only about the good things that happen to me. πŸ™‚

Life has been busy lately, with not even being able to read a book in three months or more. So, today I picked up “Bangalore Calling”. I have no idea when I will be able to finish it! But I am here to challenge myself. My next post will be a Book Review of this very book. I mean , come on, how busy can a homemaker get , right? Sheesh…





(P.S : I have been trying to upload this since morning. Blogger wasn’t letting me! WHY??? )





15 thoughts on “From Our Bangalore Gardens

  1. Bangalore is my favorite too. Now, something is wrong with the comment posting on your site. Many times I have tried in vain to post my comments. Hopefully this time it goes thru' fine.

    Like

  2. o hello! Homemakers are as busy as ppl in office. In fact in office I can at least relax ghar main to don't get time so never say that home makers have all the time in the world.And those are nice clicks!How are u finding the book?

    Like

  3. beautiful pics .. I loved all them and yes a reply to the question how busy can a homemaker be πŸ™‚ he he he blogspot is having a lot of problems recently .. I have to visit bangalore sometimes ..Bikram's

    Like

  4. @ A S – WHY?? Because I click flowers? πŸ™‚ Thank you. :D@A – I am reading. 😐 @Balan – Thank you. :)@NRIGirl – I know. I couldn't access blogger the whole of yesterday. Its always having problems.@Smita – I totally agree with you on that. πŸ˜€ Thank you. I read about four pages. :|@Bikram – Homemakers are the busiest and you know why? Because our jobs are not defined! From CEO to chapraazi…..Sab Kaam karna padtha. 😦

    Like

  5. Dont be too hard on yourself. There can be no busier people than homemakers. We office goers have defined timelines, but not you folks. Beautiful flowers, I have them all as potted plants in my tiny balcony :-DBangalore – aah my city; it rained the whole of yesterday, amazing weather – romantic πŸ˜€

    Like

  6. @Viddhi – Thank you. I totally agree! πŸ˜€ @Insignia – Working women who juggle home , kids and work together are no less. πŸ™‚ Its not raining that much here these days! Sigh…

    Like

  7. Beautiful flowers. Even I like Bangalore only. I can't stay anywhere else for more than 3 or 4 days. Though I have lived in some of the lousiest places in India, but it here that I am at peace. Being a housewife is not so easy ,for they work from home and so there is never any break in their work, especially those with young kids, life becomes a little easier, when the children are little older, and it becomes more easier when they move out of the house. I am in the last stage and so I am enjoying life.

    Like

  8. Welcome to my space Rama. πŸ™‚ I can't say I am waiting to reach that last stage yet, but it does sound tempting. I have no idea how I will survive without them. πŸ™‚ They are just entering their teens so I have a long way to go! Yippeee…. 😦

    Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

