Mehendi Session

20 Comments

Eid Mubarak!

Eid means Mehendi and Biriyani to me. Yesterday we had Fish Biriyani at my sister’s house and then the daughter and I got Mehendi designs done. I think our Eid Celebrations end there. The reason?

1. Hubby can’t enter the country until his new visa is processed( He changed his job recently) and is in Kochi right now. Since it’s Eid Hols the entire week here, nothing official will happen until next Sunday.

2. The kids have exams starting Next Sunday!

I am finding it very difficult to get them to sit and study when all their old friends from the CBSE schools are enjoying (their exams are over).

Its astonishing that no new Hindi or Malayalam movie has released ,this Eid, here. At least I could have persuaded the sis and bil to take us for it. Not that I need them to go for movies. I took the kids to watch “Ra.One” and “Adventures of Tin Tin”. The metro is really handy that way. Parking and the traffic can be a headache during hols here!

I am posting some more pics of the Mehendi here. I hope you don’t think that they look “Bhayanak” or “Scary”. I love the smell, color and the cooling effect of Henna/Mehendi. This is the only time the schools will permit hand designs. The Daughter doesn’t like doing “illegal” things. She sticks to her uniform code to the core.(I wonder for how long!)

So I have been keeping myself with updating my music blog. I sometimes wonder why I do it. But then, maybe its the only thing keeping me sane these days. 😀

I have not been visiting and commenting on blogs that much recently. The reason is that I prefer to keep my mouth (keyboard) shut when not in a good mood. 🙂 I am hoping that will change today! 😀

Before1

Before1

Before2

Before2

Before3

Before3

After1

After1

After2

After2

After 3

After 3

After4

After4

After5

After5

20 thoughts on “Mehendi Session

  1. Yes, the simple old days. Here its the Pakistani's who apply Mehndi really well. These don't last long though. I remember the freshly squeezed leaves in Kerala used to last for weeks together. The simple round in the palm designs. 🙂

    Like

  2. Whatever made you think that your mehendi pix are “bhayanak” ? They look lovely! Eid as a festival is just one day off for us here in India. About your question on my blog about where you can find data on differetn communities, I would advise you to go the website of the census of india. You can google census 2011. It has all data beautifully presented. There are power point slides too for easier reading.

    Like

  3. Stretched out hands kinda looks bhayanak. He he… Thanks for the info…I never thought that there would be a census website. How silly I am! Or I guess I was never really interested. Your post made me think about it. 🙂

    Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

