Our New Garden

25 Comments

A garden is a sign of settling down in a place. I guess I have finally settled down in my new home. I also have done a few changes to the decor in the house to make it look different. But certain memories here will never fade away ever as long as I live in this house. That’s good. At least it will keep reminding me of the near collapse that we almost faced. A bold reminder of the turmoil my life went through over a span of 6 months.

The beauty of these plants hopefully will not fade in the hot summers that are coming our way. I am keeping my fingers crossed and saying a silent prayer each time I water them. Keep them healthy God, please. A fresh blossom of a plant in my own balcony feels like a birth of a new life, depicting a breath of fresh air or soothing rains on an otherwise parched soul. Poetic ain’t I?

Chrysanthemum Plant

Chrysanthemum Plant

Gardenia Plant

Gardenia Plant

Jasmine Plant

Jasmine Plant

Hibiscus Plant

Hibiscus Plant

Tulasi Plant

Tulasi Plant

25 thoughts on “Our New Garden

  1. Lovely plants.. I can’t wait for summers to come here so that plants start to grow…
    I am sure when the Jasmine is bloomin it will be all scented..
    And I liked the tulsi… Do you think these two will grow here in UK with the cold ….hmmm

    You know when I came to see this house the first thing I saw was the garden… So I bought it.. plants flowers when the bloom make it so beautiful..

    Like

  2. Jyothi, loved reading this short and sweet post sharing your balcony garden…specially last few lines, they are poetic. All plants are beautiful. Plant more and add few herbs..you will love it…Share more pictures after few days when flowers bloom.

    Like

    • Thank you Usha. I will try and get some herbs too. The problem is the harsh summers here. Not sure how many will survive. Will definitely post pictures. 🙂

      Like

  3. Hello Jyothi,

    Sorry, I have been away from your blog and from my blog also for some time..And now when I am back I am seeing a changed out look, new template, which looks very nice..and I also like the subtitle..Diary of a Woman, simple, but it speaks a lot of things..

    Like

    • It’s ok! I have been ON and OFF from blogging too. I haven’t been reading and commenting much recently. I am trying to catch up with the blogging world now. 🙂 Thank you. I think I have finally found my home on the web. This blog means a lot to me now. 🙂

      Like

  4. Hello.
    I love flowers and am already imagining the beautiful colors and scents that will adorn your balcony soon. You’ll get some great shots & also poetic inspiration (smile). Lovely photos & post Jyothi. Thanks for sharing.

    Come join me this Saturday from 8:00am-8:00pm EST for Blog Hop Saturday! You just link your blog & visit as many people as you can.

    If you’ve got any energy left after hopping on Saturday, join me on May 15th for the debut of my collaboration blog Lovers’ Cove. It’s a poetry challenge with a twist!

    Wishing you well dear friend.
    Thoughts Of Beauty In The Stillness Of Dawn…

    Like

  5. Hey that’s wonderful 🙂 Being a garden lover myself, I wish you all my best with your lovely plants.
    Always love anything to read about garden and plants. Keep up the good job.

    Like

  6. Pingback: What inspires me… « Jyothi's Musings

Please do leave a Reply :)

