Abu Dhabi

2 Comments

There is a reason for every trip I take to Abu Dhabi. But the aim always remains the same. I have lived the most important 7 years of life there. It was there where I joined my husband after I finished my graduation. It is where I gave birth to my two wonderful kids. It is also the place where memories come rushing in from all directions and leaves me meloncholy.

I did take my DSLR with me this time. But since I now own an iPhone 5, I used it to click all the pictures. The main idea of this evening in Abu Dhabi was to spend Diwali with the husband, who was working out off Abu Dhabi last week. We only managed to drive to the Marina, have dinner and head back to the hotel. So the photographs are limited to these areas.

Abu Dhabi will always hold a special place in my heart. I hope you enjoy these pictures as much as I enjoyed clicking them. 🙂

Abu Dhabi is the capital of the United Arab Emirates. It is more quiet and less crowded than Dubai. Lifestyle in Abu Dhabi too is changing fast with Malls and shopping centres cropping up everywhere.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Abu Dhabi

  1. Pingback: Global Village 2012

  2. Pingback: Dance using lights

Please do leave a Reply :)

