May Photo A Day 12

11 Comments

May Photo A Day 12 is here and I am trying to post a photo everyday on this blog. Hope you like it . 🙂

The Twelfth Prompt: Mother

Yesterday , being a weekend here , my kids were around when I clicked the picture for the prompt. It made them curious. Then a discussion started and I was asked what the topic for the next day was. I said, “Mother”. My daughter’s immediate idea was to use these soft toys of hers to make the mother- child effect. These stuffed toys are at least 3 and 4  years old respectively and much loved. So I was a little apprehensive about how the shot would turn out.

I placed the two of them together as my daughter used to play with them long ago and they turned out perfectly. Now I know why the idea came to her so easily. This is how she visualises motherhood. And she is so right! Don’t you think so?

Mother Child 1

Mother Child 1

Mother Child 2

Mother Child 2

This reminded me of my mom too. Mom’s are always there to lick the wounds in difficult times. Their mere presence can bring in the feeling of joy, safety and love.

Happy Mother’s Day Everyone. May every child be blessed with a mom as wonderful as mine. 🙂 

Clicked for May Photo A Day. You might want to like my Photography Page . 🙂

Enhanced by Zemanta
11 thoughts on “May Photo A Day 12

  1. “Mom’s are always there to lick the wounds in difficult times.”
    No, they aren’t… not always.

    “Their mere presence can bring in the feeling of joy, safety and love.”
    No one in the Universe can deny that.

    Love both these pictures, and they are totally apt for the prompt! 😀

    Like

    • Sometimes a bit of salt is added before licking. That is to make a better person of the child. Moms can be irritating too. I am one such mom. 🙂

      Thank you Chicky. 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: May Photo A Day 13

Please do leave a Reply :)

