May Photo A Day 17

16 Comments

May Photo A Day 17 is here and I am trying to post a photo everyday on this blog. Hope you like it . ๐Ÿ™‚

The Seventeenth Prompt:ย Season

I love cool weather like every other sane person alive. I can wear how many ever layers of clothing to stay warm. I hate the hot summers here. While growing up here, the rains were not a common event at all. Once or twice in the months of Jan/Feb/March/April we used to be blessed with rains here. I have witnessed a few hailstorms too. I have seen ice pieces fall on the balcony floor. ๐Ÿ™‚

Nov/Dec/Jan has always been the best months of the year for me. It is winter here at that time and we had to wear sweaters to school. Those were fun times as a kid. I remember one Republic Day Celebrations in School, I was part of the March Past and it started to rain midst the Indian Ambassador’s speech. We didn’t move an inch from our places till the speech was done. All of us were drenched and feeling cold, but I remember the amount of fun we had being allowed to stand in the rain.

Why the memories? It is quite simple. I had to visit my old school here to pick up my son after a quiz programme a few days ago. And it was raining that day. I have no idea why it rained in May this year. But who is complaining?

Yes, below is the photo of my old school where I studied from Grade 1 to Grade 12.

Rain

Rain

Clicked forย May Photo A Day. You might want to like myย Photography Pageย . ๐Ÿ™‚

Related articles

Enhanced by Zemanta
16 thoughts on “May Photo A Day 17

  1. That is a nice click! And yes we have so many memories associated with diff seasons!! Like patjhad reminds me of exams!!! Eeeks!

    Like

  2. It must have felt awesome re-visiting your school on a day when it rained unexpectedly and brought back memories of that march past! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

