June Photo A Day 8

10 Comments

I am doing yet another month of Daily Photo Blogging. June Photo A Day 8 is here. And I am enjoying the experience. I hope you are too. 🙂

Day 8 : An Animal 

Soon after my son’s exams in March, we took an overnight trip to Al Ain. We visited the Al Ain Wildlife Park and Resort for the first time then. The weather was pleasant for a day out in the zoo. I am not very much for the caging of animals, but then, I wanted to see how the place was. It is huge and there is a map to help you get to all the different varieties of animals grouped together and placed way apart. The place is tastefully done. We can feed only the Giraffes there! The animals look more or less healthy. I only felt pity for a white tiger that had a lot of flab, as if it had just lost some weight. He was walking around in fast paces around his den like cage. It almost felt like he was doing a catwalk for us. Or maybe it was because he was hungry. From behind heavy glass cage, we can see these wild creatures up close. It was definitely a wonderful experience for the kids. Even though they are well above the “going to zoo” age. 🙂

The excitement of taking this photo was double for me. We had seen many of these creatures running around in the man eating island in the “Life of Pi”. Meerkats were not in a cage of any kind. Just a lovely space with burrows and small cave like stones created inside the space.

You can see all the pictures from the visit of mine on my FB page here : Al Ain Zoo Pictures .

Meerkat

Meerkat

Clicked for June Photo A Day.

You might want to like my Photography Page . 🙂

Or Follow my Instagram Profile

Enhanced by Zemanta
10 thoughts on “June Photo A Day 8

Please do leave a Reply :)

