June Photo A Day 24

6 Comments

I am doing yet another month of Daily Photo Blogging. June Photo A Day 24 is here. And I am enjoying the experience. I hope you are too. 🙂

Day 24 : Negative Space 

I experimented with the camera as well as my photo editor, to come up with this. I think it fits the Negative Space category. From what I understood, the entire canvas of a particular colour, if mostly empty, gives more focus to the only object in the picture, even if it is not centred. So I used that understanding and clicked this one. And then gave it a lot more exposure than it initially had with filters. I think I like the outcome, do you?

Negative Space

Negative Space

Clicked for June Photo A Day.

You might want to like my Photography Page . 🙂

Or Follow my Instagram Profile

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 thoughts on “June Photo A Day 24

  1. I love the outcome! I think it deserves to make the Fab-4! 😀
    But I have a question… what do you mean by this? “gave it a lot more exposure than it initially had with filters”
    And what sort of editing did you do? Did you add that background? If yes, then how? And, more importantly, how did you get rid of the original background?

    Like

    • I am glad you think so. Finally ! 🙂

      Well, I use Aperture for photo editing. Exposure means more light. I gave the photo more light. The background hasn’t been changed. It is my wall. 🙂 Just with a lot more light which shows on the flowers too. 🙂

      Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

