Alpine Chough

1 Comment

The reason why I take pictures with my iPhone while on vacation , as mentioned in my earlier post,  is that, my son gets to use the DSLR.  I find it too heavy and cumbersome to carry my Canon 550D around.

The following pictures of the Alpine Chough were clicked by my son when we were on top of Mt. Pilatus in Switzerland. Not very far from Lucerne, this is a peaceful and beautiful place to spend the night. The morning was absolutely blissful. Waking up amongst clouds and snow caped mountains is an amazing feeling. While we were there, there was a wedding happening there too. What wonderful memories that would be for the married couple! Unforgettable indeed.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Alpine Chough

  1. Pingback: 7 Favourite Vacation Photos | Jyothi's Day Out

Please do leave a Reply :)

