A Sepia Me

6 Comments

4 year old me

This was taken when I was around 4 years old. My dad had just come from Dubai for the first time and he had brought a lot of gifts for us three sisters. I was trying them all and my dad , who loves the camera,  kept clicking away to glory. I took this one from an album when I visited  my parents home in Kerala two years ago.

I am the youngest of three sisters with my older sisters 6 and 7 years older to me. Figures, right? Yeah, that’s the reason I am the way I am. Just incase you were wondering. 🙂

This was taken in my mother’s ancestral home in Mezhathur, Palakkad, Kerala. During the one year of childhood I spent there, before we shifted to Dubai. We were in Chennai before that. 🙂

This photo brings back all those memories. Not that I remember it all, but I remember glimpses of it. This photo remains as a part of my treasure trove. Feels like a lifetime ago. And it sort of is. 🙂

This post is written for That Tuesday Thingy, at Indiblogeshwaris. 🙂

6 thoughts on “A Sepia Me

Please do leave a Reply :)

