7 Souvenirs from Switzerland

38 Comments

As part of the Festival Of Words at Write Tribe.

20130826-093652.jpg

A post a day for 7 days this week. Today is the Fifth Day.

7 Souvenirs from Switzerland

I have been having a terrible headache for the past three days and yesterday was the worst. Hence I couldn’t think of anything else to write and thought about something 7 in my life right now that I can photograph. As I browsed through the Swiss pictures, I realised I have exactly 7 souvenirs from Switzerland. Of course, my daughter collects keychains and the son bought a Swiss knife , those are not included in these. I generally limit these to two or at the most three. I got carried away this time. πŸ˜€

So here are my seven Souvenirs, all small and cute. πŸ™‚

1. My USB hangs along with a quite a few keychains. I just added one more. πŸ™‚

Swiss Keychain

Swiss Keychain

2. I wouldn’t leave Switzerland without this one. In memory of DDLJ.

Swiss Cowbell

Swiss Cowbell

3. A Cuckoo Clock is actually made in the Black Forests in Germany. I resisted buying one in Lucerne. But ended up buying this small one from Geneva. It is Battery operated. The pendulum moves. And it has two tones. Cuckoo and the Big Ben. πŸ™‚

Cuckoo Clock

Cuckoo Clock

4. This plate was bought from Geneva too. My husband thought we can keep this in our home in India. Why would I say no? πŸ˜€

Swiss Plate

Swiss Plate

5. My handbag always has something like this hanging from it. So I couldn’t resist buying this one either. I know I am bad. 😦

Swiss Cow Keychain

Swiss Cow Keychain

6. I always buy a fridge magnet or two when I travel. This was the first Souvenir I bought in Switzerland. πŸ™‚

Cuckoo Fridge Magnet

Cuckoo Fridge Magnet

7. I have always had a fetish for wallets, ever since I was a little girl. I always collected them. My parents gave in to my demands most of the time. These were cheaper in comparison to Barbies back then. I love handbags too. But Wallets are a weakness. I saw this in two shops and I resisted buying it. Finally at the Zurich airport, I gave in. 😦

Swiss Wallet

Swiss Wallet

Ok. So now you know how kiddish I really am. You can join in with the hubby and say, “You are the only one in the whole world who would buy ALL of these!”. Well, there is no one else like me. Consider yourself lucky. πŸ˜›
38 thoughts on “7 Souvenirs from Switzerland

  1. I love Switzerland and have many souvenirs form there, and if we hit that mega million lottery that we are supposed to hit, I’ll retire in Swiss :-)) Had to add, My biggest fetish is bags and most recently wallets. Siwss has a brand named Frietag (meaning Friday) that manufactures bags out of used tarps – Next time I go there, I am sure, I’ll pick one. The wallet is Da Bomb…can you share more details about it? Maybe I’ll hunt for one online :-))

    Like

  2. “You are the only one in the whole world who would buy ALL of this!” πŸ˜€ Couldn’t resist saying that, this was such a cute post though…

    Like

  3. The handbag hanging and the fridge magnet has caught my fancy…probably I should get something on similar lines…of course from India, and more precisely from the roadside hawker. Heeeeeeeee…I keep saving money only for books.

    Like

  4. Really cute stuff! I’ve got some similar souvenirs from Switzerland too. Our cuckoo clock has the music and the cuckoo turned off though. It gets annoying after a bit:)

    Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

