7 steps to a hell

17 Comments

As part of the Festival Of Words at Write Tribe.

20130826-093652.jpg

A post a day for 7 days this week. Today is the Sixth Day.

7 steps to a hell

Have you wondered how a relationship/ friendship happens? I was just thinking about it today and I thought I will list my process here.

1. Initial hiccup

It takes a long time for me to be able to like someone. It takes much longer than it should.

2. It is all about trust

Once the person is identified as likeable, he/she has to be classified as trustworthy too. Guys can break our heart if we are not careful . Girls on the other hand, can cause us trauma.

3. First move

Whether it is a friendship or a relationship , it is very important who makes the first move. I am nice and friendly with everyone , but I rarely open my heart to people until they have approached me first. Bad idea. I know.

4. I never admit my mistakes

I am a “Do right” person. Like most people are. But sometimes my right may not be your right. Learning of the co existence of varied people species rights and wrongs happened quite late in life. Or you can say, it is still a work in progress.

5. And I expect

Once I accept a friend , I expect complete loyalty. No, not that that person cannot share any other relationship with any other person. I just would like our relationship to be treated with respect. No back biting. No ignoring. And no forgetting important dates like birthdays. Is that too much to ask?

6. I am a clingon

Once I have identified the prey, he/she may want to leave me for any number of reasons. Hey, no one’s perfect. But I will most likely be the last person to understand that I have been let go.

7. The afterward

Once let gone, I expect secrecy. Once a friend turns to be a foe or just an acquaintance again, private details have a way of surfacing. If I was correct in my step 1 and 2 of the analysis process, then this would not be an issue. But if I was wrong, then there is the trauma or the hurt.

Sheesh! I guess this is why I have very few friends in life. Too much work!

Friendship is a very important relationship. Treat it with respect and learn to maintain it. Life will then be smooth sailing. Otherwise friendship will be just another disaster waiting to happen!

Enhanced by Zemanta
17 thoughts on “7 steps to a hell

  1. Friendships and relationships are a lot of work and commitment, sad but true πŸ™‚ Nice post though highlighting the important points of maintaining one…

    Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

