If only you were here

47 Comments
100 Words on Saturday - Write Tribe

I sit on the windowsill,
Looking at a smiling moon,
It stares back at me in wonder.

How can you smile,
O heartless moon,
When all I have are tears.

The love that grew,
And knew no bounds,
Is lost somewhere unknown.

I search deep within,
I search in vain,
There is nothing left to be found.

I feel a nudge,
A friendly touch,
As I turn around to see.

A mirage that is you,
Hugs me close,
I know you miss me too.

My dying fate could rest,
In the arms of the past,
If only you were here.

This is for the 100 words on Saturday at Write Tribe , this week is based on Kajal’s Prompt – ” If only you were here”.

47 thoughts on “If only you were here

Please do leave a Reply :)

