Every once in a while

21 Comments
100 Words on Saturday - Write Tribe

I know you want to hear,
That I am fine as can be,
But I am not always happy,
I have bad days too.

Those days are few,
I can still smile,
A tear does escape,
It goes away after a while.

The love I feel,
The loneliness too,
Brings me to the brim,
During happy times too.

I live a day at a time,
Smiling as you smile too,
You are there in dreams,
In harsh reality too.

Every once in a while,
The cup of happiness shakes,
Drops of sadness fall,
Just be there to hold it still.

***

Written for 100 Words on Saturday at Write Tribe.

The prompt, provided byΒ Richa Singh of The Philosopher’s Stone, is :

Every once in a while

Β 

21 thoughts on “Every once in a while

  1. We have bad days too, agree!! But sadness becomes less painful when loved ones are there to hold the cup still. Lovely poem Jyothi.

    Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

