All in good time

19 Comments

All in good time

All in good time, my mom would say,

Each time I wanted to grow up.
Wear a saree or just a little make up.

All in good time, my dad would say,
When I needed a wallet,
A credit card or a phone.

Where are the marks?
Just second year in college,
All in good time, I just smile away.

Days, months, years go by,
Good times come and go,
These wise words linger on….

All in good time….

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by blogadda.

Picture courtesy : www.kristinnoelle.com

 

 

image

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “All in good time

  1. Nice take Jyothi!
    My dad used to always say that!! Always in good time!! πŸ˜€
    and mom too, especially when I asked for money to go watch a movie!!

    Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

