Yeah I know

35 Comments
Yeah I know

Yeah I know

I was among a group of young mothers fussing over their toddlers and three year olds. Enjoying the conversations and being reminded of my kids at that age. I made it a point not to comment so as not to sound like “been there done that” kind of person. Then one of them comments “you are lucky that your kids are teenagers now , so much time to relax and enjoy!”. At that moment I wanted to behave like one of my teenagers and answer back , “So, you think you know it all, eh?” Why bother! Experience is the best teacher!

Written for Write Tribe’s 100 words on Saturday Prompt.

Today’s prompt comes from Jairam Mohan who calls himself Mahabore – and is anything but! Check out Mahabore’s Mumblings:

100 words write tribe

100 words write tribe

NaBloPoMo November 2013

Picture Courtesy : Motherpedia

35 thoughts on “Yeah I know

  1. Lovely 100 words. This is one thing parenting has taught me… no one knows it all and each stage has its challenges. And now I’m not so sure I’m looking forward to my kids turning teens.. imagine two of them together!!

    Like

  2. I loved that. People just comment without even trying to place themselves in the other person’s shoes. Feel like saying, “Come live my life, before commenting on it or judging me.”

    Like

  3. My oldest is only eleven, but from what I’ve seen so far, each stage has it’s benefits and drawbacks (but somehow not extra time!) As kids get older they may need less hands-on doing for them, but they still need us in other ways (and teens, with their extra freedoms, means more time spent worrying over them.)

    Like

  4. I laughed out loud on reading the last few lines. Because, this is exactly what happened with me. Each phase has its own challenges… yes experience is the best teacher! Wonderful take on the prompt! 🙂

    Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

