In all Fairness

30 Comments
In all fairness

In all fairness

The smell of smoke lingered in the air,
A dampness was felt beneath,
I had taken a fall,
Of this I was sure.

A headache lingers,
As I try to remember,
The reason I met this fate,
Was just about getting clear.

There’s heaven in hell,
If you have a good mate,
I searched for him in vain,
He was no where to be found.

A cardinal sin lust is I am told,
I have been punished,
Within my aching heart,
Still remains his memory.

The biggest punishment,
Is for a lover to be forgotten,
I am a stranger now,
He must be forgotten too!

For the same crime,
He gets to forget,
I get to remember,
It simply isn’t fair at all.

Written for Speakeasy#136 at Yeah Write

NaBloPoMo November 2013

30 thoughts on “In all Fairness

Please do leave a Reply :)

