I love December

17 Comments
UAE National Day

UAE National Day

I really wasn’t planning to take up another month of blogging after the successful (ahem ahem) completion of November NaBloPoMo (I did 30 days, 30 Linkups) and October UBC (I did a 31 part story) . There was no theme as such and though the prompts were up there for our use, I didn’t use any of them.

I have come to a point that I need a motivation to blog. You might ask why do I need to blog. Well, because I love to. That’s why! But posting regularly has always been a problem for me. Themes, linkups, prompts and blogging friends are helping me blog better these days.

2013 has been a wonderful year so far. I have many things to be grateful for. Although the year started off with the most tensed phase of my life, it gradually over the months mellowed down to a certain calmness after the storm and then took it up a few notches higher and brought in happiness. Then again it put me into a slump and now I am back into the crest zone for now. Such are the Crests and Troughs of life, they never let life become mundane and stagnant!

December has always been a month of achievements for me. I have lost a lot too during the month. But I like to remember the gains. Gains may not be physical, financial or anything tangible. But they were gains for my heart. I have seen that every December I grow a bit more than the year before. A year full of experiences flashes before me as I prepare to celebrate the end of year with a bang.

Blogging became a major part of my life since I joined in the May Photo A Day Challenge this year and made a whole lot of wonderful blogging friends and became part of some elite groups. I just want to take this opportunity to let each and every one of you who have taken time to read me and about my life know that you are indeed precious to me. I do not know how to flatter people or give flowery compliments and show any obvious gratitude towards you. But all of you are in my heart and in my prayers. I am not an extremely social or even likeable person, to be honest. I blame it on my being a Sagittarian. I blurt out things without thinking about the repercussions.

I think I went off topic! Coming back to the blogging challenge this month! It is just the perfect way to end the year. Thinking about the More/Less in my life this far and what I look forward to taking into 2014. I do this anyway during the month of December, as I am sure most of you do too.

Maybe you would like to join the December 2013 NaBloPoMo too. It is going to be a fun filled month for sure. The month long prompts(except for Saturdays and Sundays) for this are listed here. You can add your blog to the blogroll there until Dec 5th.  And then add your daily posts to the December Soup

See you there then?

P.S : It is UAE National Day tomorrow, so the image is just to celebrate the same. It has nothing to do with the post as such. But December always starts with a bang with these holidays. 🙂

NaBloPoMo December 2013

17 thoughts on “I love December

  1. Looking forward to your December posts based on the prompts, and I also assume that you are taking part in the Write Tribe Festival of Words…

    Like

  2. Wow! You’re on a roll. Look forward to reading, and all the groups you’re a part of echo your sentiments. Blogging can be lonely, and these groups add warmth and sunshine to the writing 🙂

    Like

  3. Ah! So glad to be blogging with you through December, Jyothi. You already know what December means to me and I can completely understand how it affects you too. Such great month to remember our blessings and lessons from the year that has been!
    Looking forward to reading more of your experiences.

    Like

  4. Jyothi, I am in awe of you! And inspired, I’ve signed up too. May the force be with us! 😀

    You rock! I didn’t realize there were prompts for NaBloPoMo – thanks for the link!

    Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

