Will I finish?

22 Comments
Perseverance

Perseverance

The question for the day is :

Do you think you’re more or less likely to complete December’s NaBloPoMo?  Why?

I am sure I will be able to post till the 15th of December. In the sense, if nothing untoward happens, I will be able to make it to December 15th. Beyond that there maybe a problem if I have to shift from this apartment  and have no wifi for a few days while adjusting into the new place. But the shift itself is not a confirmed one. In case I don’t shift this month then I think I will be able to finish the challenge.

This is the thing that I want to challenge myself  to. To be able to write and post everyday no matter what. From today I am going to start to plan for Dec 8th to Dec 14th Write Tribe’s Festival of Words. Getting the posts ready in advance is the only way I guess I will be able to get through that one.

There have always been such undecided situations in my life. Will I get that job or not? Will I get the promotion or not? Will I be able to make the payments on time or not? Will the kids do well in the exams or not? Should I shift or not from this apartment? So many questions and confusions. The future is obviously not in our hands. We just need to hope to be able to complete the task we take up. We need to work hard at keeping our word. We need to show to others as well as ourselves that we are good with commitments. Not just with our job and family, but with ourselves too. This is something that I have learnt along this journey of four decades and I intend to take it to the next decade with me. I have given up enough things in life for varied reasons and broken commitments to myself that now I know I need to be happy with myself to make others around me happy. And failing a commitment is a terrible source of disappointment and unhappiness.

What about you? Do you think you will be able to complete the daily posting challenge for December 2013?

NaBloPoMo December 2013

Picture Courtesy : Vyanks

22 thoughts on “Will I finish?

  1. I so wanna complete the WT Festival of Words…which I guess I will be able to do in case I pre-schedule the posts since I’d be traveling then. Anyway….Good luck to you and to me 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you Nischala. Yes, I can write and Schedule. But then I can’t link up and then read and comment on other’s posts. Because shifting is BIG time consuming job. 😦 That is my only problem. 😦

      Like

  2. Loved Rekha’s comment which is an abridged version of one of the learnings of the Bhagvad Gita 😀 And I also suggest the same, don’t pressurize yourself at all, just take things with the flow, else you won’t enjoy what you are doing 😀

    Like

  3. Jyoti Don’t worry. I don’t know if there is a WP app, but I faced this when I was writting for UBC in July, I managed to do it with phone.
    Good luck with it any how.

    Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

