A Good Morning

30 Comments

Some mornings are definitely better than others! I know I am not supposed to be prejudiced, but some mornings are like that! What is one to do but compliment the creator for the beautiful world that he/she has created.

All though mankind is doing its every bit to ruin the creation, there are still things out there for us to watch and enjoy. For a person like me, who has lived in this desert from age 5, listening to birds chirping in the morning and looking at fresh flowers in the morning are things that happen very very rarely.

Shifting homes was a pain. I truly agree. But when I shifted back to this home after 4 years, I realised how much I missed this place. And it being winter here, the place I missed the most is the garden. Everyday now I wake up to chirping birds and the fragrance of fresh flowers. There is a balcony just outside my bedroom.

Here are a few shots I clicked today morning. I must share this here, so that it will remind me at a later date that, yes, some mornings are indeed worth waking up to too. πŸ™‚

I am a lone ranger

I am a lone ranger

Join me on the roof

Join me on the roof

Nice place to shit

Nice place to shit

I smiled all day yesterday

I smiled all day yesterday

I smile for days

I smile for days

Should I?

Should I?

That's yummy!

That’s yummy!

Going back for more!

Going back for more!

Join me for breakfast

Join me for breakfast

30 thoughts on “A Good Morning

  1. as a kid, i used to note the chirping of sparrows around me so commonly. Growing up, the sounds became few and far – partly because of my own professional life and partly because i really think ive stopped seeing birds around me.
    Was happy seeing these pics… reminded me of better days.

    Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

