Angry Alphabets

13 Comments

I was to write a poem a day on different emotions. That was what my April 2014 was to be. But in reality,  April turned out to be a very exhausting and exhilarating experience. My first month back as a teacher and “work out of home”  mom was tiring, to say the least. I have gone through a roller coaster of emotions during the month. From supreme happiness to utter disgust to unbearable hurt and pain. Not necessarily in that order and not all at the work place.

My Evernote still has the entries I had created for the A to Z challenge staring at me and calling out to me from my iPad. My unread books are wondering where I had disappeared off to without them. My music hasn’t had a chance to be heard in more than a month. Such injustice had to end. What better way to do that than releasing those poetic emotions into the World Wide Web and then relaxing to admire my footprints on the digital world evolve with every verse I write. With that first step taken, I could pick up on a friendship that had just started with chapter 1 and flip through pages till my eyes can read no more all the while listening to my playlists till my ears can hear no more. Sleep, you will have to wait. Priorities are changing again!

Emotions never go out of fashion. We wear them with pride at times. At times they are the manifestations of a broken heart. Think whatever you may of what these emotions mean. They are just that and nothing more. My sanity isn’t in question anymore, my reality is strikingly similar to dreams these days. On that note, let us begin the A to Z of emotions. Shall we?


 “A is for Anger “

Never mind that I love you,
Never mind that I care,
Your love hurts so much,
That is the truth bare.

The anger within you,
I am not the cause,
I love you enough,
Not to stand back and watch.

You are heading nowhere,
Oh my love, 
The anger , the hatred,
Have nothing to gain!

You lose a bit of yourself,
Each time you yell,
You lose a lot more,
A bit of me as well.

~~ Jyothi Nair – 2nd Feb 2014 ~~

A to Z

Pic Courtesy : Kingdom of Style

13 thoughts on “Angry Alphabets

  1. Good to see you back, Jyothi. So many things happening at your end, that means, more stories and poems and anecdotes to share with us too. 🙂
    “You lose a bit of yourself, Each time you yell, You lose a lot more, A bit of me as well”… so very true!

    Like

  2. hey!!!
    For the 1st time, I am hosting a Fruity Friday a Linky Party and I am inviting you in my 1st initiative for blogger, which will give the platform to share your multiple blogs with other aspirant & professional bloggers and get unbiased feedback on them.

    Regards
    a gal in city

    Like

Please do leave a Reply :)

