G for Guilt

9 Comments

That’s three in a row! It is perfect for the situation. Guilty as charged on all counts of stupidy that I have done in the name of good parenting.

And also apt because with this GUILT, I end the A to Z series. I am starting something  new on both my blogs from tomorrow.


G for Guilt

I watch you rise,
After every fall,
I watch you smile,
After every lull.

 

I caused this,
This pain you know,
I don’t regret it,
It was for you to grow.

 

I could have nodded,
Agreed with you too,
But I am a mother,
I care about you.

 

Proud of the man you are today,
I look at you without any guilt,
For if I hadn’t let you go, 
How would you do your bit?

 

~~ Jyothi Nair  – 22nd February 2014 ~~

A to Z

A to Z

9 thoughts on “G for Guilt

Please do leave a Reply :)

